Twenty Students Selected as Sanford Health Network Health Career Scholarship Recipients

Each recipient will receive a $2,000 scholarship to support their education.

Sanford Health logo

(Sioux Falls, SD) – Twenty students have been selected as recipients of the Sanford Health Network Health Career Scholarship. This scholarship was developed to provide financial support to those who have decided to make health care their career. Each scholarship is funded in part by Sanford Health Network and the Sanford Health Network facility sponsoring each recipient.

“We are proud to support this exceptional group of scholarship recipients as they work towards a degree in the health care field,” stated Ed Weiland, president, Sanford Health Network. “Health care needs continue to rise overall, and these students are an important piece of meeting those future staffing needs.”

Each recipient will receive a $2,000 scholarship to help support their education in the health care career of their choice. This year, the following students have been selected:

Fellowship VillageInwood, IAAshley Koedam
Fellowship VillageInwood, IABrittany Landegent
Community Memorial HospitalBurke, SDBrandi Jo Heyden
Sanford Canby Medical CenterCanby, MNCassandra Bormann
Sanford Canby Medical CenterCanby, MNKyle Mamer
Sanford Canton-Inwood Medical CenterCanton, SDGrace Trube
Sanford Clear Lake Medical CenterClear Lake, SDWendy Bucklin
Sanford Luverne Medical CenterLuverne, MNBrittany Sehr
Sanford Chamberlain Medical CenterChamberlain, SDMichael Langdeau
Sanford Chamberlain Medical CenterChamberlain, SDAmanda Speckels
Murray County Medical CenterSlayton, MNAbby C. Van Meveren
Sanford Rock Rapids Medical CenterRock Rapids, IABrianna Jansma
Sanford Sheldon Medical CenterSheldon, IASan Juana Avila
Sanford Sheldon Medical CenterSheldon, IABreanna Bolkema
Sanford Tracy Medical CenterTracy, MNBrittany Hanson
Sanford Westbrook Medical CenterWestbrook, MNAlexis Quade
Sanford Westbrook Medical CenterWestbrook, MNMai Pa Tao Vang
Windom Area HospitalWindom, MNJohn Patrick Curley
Winner Regional HealthcareWinner, SDCollene Cahoy
Winner Regional HealthcareWinner, SDJacob Naasz

Each recipient has been notified by Sanford Health Network and will receive recognition from their sponsoring facility.

Posted In Canby, Canton-Inwood, Chamberlain, Clear Lake, Luverne, News, Rock Rapids, Sheldon, Tracy, Westbrook, Windom

Leave A Reply